#xhockeyalums Off-Island Commitment Tracker - 2019-20

Here's a compilation of where #xhockeyalums and #xhockeyplayers will be suiting up in 2019-20 (subject to change based on trades, etc)

* All players featured in this article have committed to playing for teams outside the province of Newfoundland in 2019-20. If we have missed somebody, please contact ap@xhockey.ca . There are lots of fantastic players who will be playing locally at the Midget and Bantam (male and female) level this season as well! This list only features players who have participated in X Hockey programming in previous years, or are currently training with Xtreme this summer.


Clark Bishop ('96) - Carolina Hurricanes Main Camp (NHL) *** currently a RFA with the club

Nathan Noel ('97) - Chicago Blackhawks Main Camp (NHL), played with Rockford (AHL) in 2018-19

James Melindy ('93) - NL Growlers (ECHL)

Alex Wall ('90) - Frisk Asker (European Pro)

Shayne Morrissey (‘92) - TBD (ECHL)

Adam Holwell ('97) - St. FX (USPORT AUS)

Ian Smallwood (‘99) - Acadie-Bathurst Titan (QMJHL)

Tyler Boland ('96) - University of New Brunswick (USPORT AUS)

Lucas Batt ('96) - Wilfred Laurier University (USPORT OUA)

Adam Dawe ('99) - University of Maine (NCAA Div I)

Zach Rose ('99) - Bowling Green (NCAA Div I)

Evan White ('99) - Fredericton (MHL Jr A)

Joel Bishop ('99) - St. Mary's University (USPORT AUS)


Matt McKim - Bonnyville Pontiacs (AJHL)

Zach Bennett - Campbelton Tigers (MHL Jr A)

Nick Abbott - Cornwall Colts (CCHL Jr A; NCAA Div I commit - Canisius '20)

Maggie Connors - Princeton University (NCAA Div I Womens)

Drew Bennett - Salmon Arm Silverbacks (BCHL)

Devan Newhook - Salmon Arm Silverbacks (BCHL)

Liam Leonard - Acadie-Bathurst Titan (QMJHL)

Chris Murphy - Miramichi Timberwolves (MHL Junior A)

Brent Broaders - Ottawa JR Senators (CCHL Junior A)

Ethan Stuckless - Fredericton (MHL Jr A)


Alex Newhook - Boston College (Colorado Avalanche NHL 1st round selection '19)

Kyle Petten - Campbellton Tigers (MHL Jr A)

Michael Oliver - Miramichi Timberwolves (MHL Jr A)

Dawson Mercer - Drummondville Voltiguers (QMJHL)

Izzy Weist - Dalhouse University (USPORT AUS Female)

Mark Rumsey - Moncton Wildcats (QMJHL)

Shailynn Snow - St. Lawrence University (NCAA Div I)


Noah Wilson - Drummondville Voltigeurs (QMJHL)

Alex Power - St. Andrews (CDN Prep)

Brandon Casey - Rimouski Oceanic (QMJHL)

Alex Drover - Valley Wildcats (MHL Jr A)

Nathan Kelly - Rouyn Noranda Huskies (QMJHL)

Kyle Lynch - N/A


Abby Newhook - Tabor Academy/Bay State Breakers (US Prep; NCAA Div I commit - Boston College '21)

Ryan Greene - South Kent (US Prep; NCAA Div I commit - Boston University '21)

James Clarke - York-Simcoe Express (GTHL)

Zach Dean - Gatineau Olympiques (QMJHL; 4th overall selection '19)

Bradley Blake - Rothesay Netherwood (CDN Prep)

Ashley Hayley - Trinity (Female Prep)

Samantha Trask - Trinity (Female Prep)

Patrick Hurley - Rothesay Netherwood (CDN Prep)

Conor Shortall - South Kent (US Prep; 5th round selection QMJHL Drummondville)

Will Dyke - Stanstead College (CDN Prep; 9th round selection QMJHL Shawinigan)

Rachel Dean - King's Edgeehill (CDN Prep)


Dekon Snow - OHA (CDN Prep)

Anna Barrington - Ridley (JWHL Female Prep)